List of National Public holidays of Philippines in 2018

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 New Years Day Regular Holiday
Tuesday January 02 Public Holiday Special non – working day
Friday February 16 Chinese New Year Special non – working day
Sunday February 25 People Power Revolution A special Holiday for all schools
Friday March 16 Davao City Day Davao City only. Marks the creation of the city
Thursday March 29 Maundy Thursday Regular Holiday
Friday March 30 Good Friday Regular Holiday
Saturday March 31 Black Saturday Special non – working day
Monday April 09 The Day of Valor Regular Holiday
Tuesday May 01 Labor Day Regular Holiday
Tuesday June 12 Independence Day Celebrate the Philippine Declaration of Independence on 12 June 1898
Sunday June 24 Manila Day Manila only. Marks the foundation of the city
Monday June 15 Eid-Ul-Fitr The Feast of Ramadan
Saturday August 19 Birthday of Manuel L Quezon Special Non – working day in Quezon City and the provinces of Quezon and Aurora
Tuesday August 21 Ninoy Aquino Day Special Non – working day. Commemorates the assassination of Benigno Ninoy Aquino Jr. in 1983
Monday August 27 National Heroes Day Regular Holiday. Last Monday of August
Thursday November 01 All Saints Day Special Non – working day
Friday November 30 Bonifacio Day Commemorates the birth of Andrés Bonifacio on 30 Nov 1863
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day Regular Holiday
Sunday December 30 Rizal Day Commemorates the execution of José Rizal by the Spanish on 30 Dec 1896
Monday December 31 New Year’s Eve Special Non – working day